Loading Events
This event has passed.

The school council is a group of 8 children who were elected by their peers. We followed the voting process in the same way the adults followed the process to elect the new government.

The eight elected school councilors for 2017 are:

Luca George

Luke Hutchinson

Isabella Lee

Tess O’Conner

Paulo Tagaloa-Faaleaga

Talia Uluinayau

Jack Williams

Deborah Vaisima

The first initiative the school student council voted to implement was the introduction of ‘Fun Fridays’.

Every Friday until the end of the school year the children can wear their sports uniform or house shirt and sports shoes. For $1 the children can purchase an ice-block with the proceeds going towards the Year 5/6  camp in 2018.

The Student Council have also discussed safe play. The health and safety of our children both during in-class learning times and outside times is paramount. The Student Council and Caroline the principal had a walk around our beautiful grounds to see where the safe places to play are. They discovered lots of hut building has been going on, with some very creative structures being built from natural materials.  There are some very talented builders and designers amongst the children at St Joseph’s.

Share This Post, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top